Skip to main content

Sanatan Kriya flow for glowing skin

Originating from Ashtanaga Yog, Sanatan Kriya is a field of yog that addresses the whole body. The kriya has five basic steps on which it is based. These are named as Ujjai pranayam, rotations, chakra santulan pranayam, panch mahaprana and dhyan with the guru. The Sanatan Kriya is exclusively formulated by Yogi Ashwini, spiritual head of Dhyan foundation.

Sanatan Kriya has numerous benefits that contribute to its popularity among many followers across the world. 

They are such as follows:

1.The sanatan kriya offers to bring balance and steadiness in the body, especially after it is affected by diseases and stresses of day-to-day life.

2.Since the kriya is exclusively formulated, it also offers to work on the prana of our bodies. Prana is the universal flow of energy which currents in and around the body.

3.The kriya also causes an immediate positive effect on the chakras and the nadis (which are the veins interconnected through the force of life, namely the pranamaya kosh).

4.The kriya, if practised regularly, can bring about balance that helps the body stay away from any kind of disturbances. These disturbances can vary from person to person and can be described as tiredness and hallucinations, often linked to the mind of a person.

5. Once you do the kriya on a regular basis, it is known to bring out a natural glow in your skin, as it is considered to be a cleansing process of your inner self.

The first three steps of the sanatan kriya: ujjai pranayam, rotations and chakra santulan.

Benefits of ujjai pranayam: Ujjai pranayam provides major benefits for the pranamaya kosh. Since our pranas tend to get blocked due to diseases and stress, ujjai pranayam offers to open these blocks and balance the prana. After the completion of this first step, the body is supposed to feel lighter and revitalized.

Benefits of rotations: In order to get the most out of this step, rotations need to be done in the correct manner; otherwise, the difference will not be felt. Once you do the rotations properly, you will realize how uncoordinated your various body parts are. These rotations help to bring this coordination in place.

Benefits of chakra santulan: Chakras are the seven centres of spiritual power in the body. In the third step, the chakra santulan offers to bring out balance in the chakras and the nadis that provide positive energy to the body. The chakra santulan also helps to bring balance between mind and body.

The article was published in The Times of India.


Popular posts from this blog


There are two bean shaped organs in the body, one to the left and the other to the right in the pelvic region, and their function is filtration of the fluids of the body. The residue after filtration is then expelled from the body as urine. I am referring to the kidneys. Kidneys assume greater significance in our lives, given that are body is 60-70% water. And this water needs to be regulated constantly.
The kidneys are so fine an organ that they remove all the solids from the water. Certain solids which are heavy and cannot be expelled completely, get calcified. This leads to kidney stones. When the kidney stones grow in size, they block the top of the kidney or are pushed into the urethra thereby blocking it. Early symptoms are pain. And this pain need not be limited to the lower back area, and may even be experienced in the lower chest area.  This is because when the kidneys gasp for prana, they can put pressure on any nerve in the body. Another symptom is weight gain. When kidneys …


“Whenever and wherever there is a decline in righteousness, O descendant of Bharata, and a predominant rise of vice – at that time I descend Myself. In order to deliver the pious and to annihilate the miscreants, as well as to re-establish the principles of dharma, I advent Myself epoch after epoch” Since the beginning, Lord Vishnu incarnated in various forms on earth from time to time. Whenever there was a disbalance in Creation, it was ensured that the avatars worked on rectifying it. The avatar was bespoke of the yuga as the yugas needed to change with time. He took birth as a Brahmin (Parshurama) to annihilate the corrupt Kshatriyas, as a prince(Rama) to slay the demon king of Lanka and as a cowherd(Krishna) who executed the cunning Kansa and steered the Pandavas to victory. Lord Vishnu is said to have ten avatars (dashavatars) in the present cycle of four yugas. Now, being the Kalyug, is the time when the tenth and the final avatar of Lord Vishnu will take birth on Earth. If we …


The British punctured our roots, killed cows and poisoned our minds, and left behind generations of ‘brown Englishmen’, writes Yogi Ashwini Macaulay in his infamous ‘Minute’ in 1835 changed the course of how Bharat (or India as we call it now) would be perceived by its countrymen. He planned to uproot the Indian culture through English education. He advocated education for a selected class and wanted to create eminent clerks to serve the lower cadres in British administration, “Brown Englishmen”. The fact that most of us find it perfectly normal to address him, who ravaged our culture, as “Lord” Macaulay and find the idea of cow, which nourishes us, being our mother or goddess absurd, is a direct indicator of the fact that Macaulay succeeded in brainwashing us. A brainwash to the extent that no matter what we write here or whatever stats we share, the Brown Englishmen, even if they make it through the end of this article, would still not find anything wrong in killing cows or eating bee…